For a better view on Cayman Airways, Update Your Browser.

PLEASE NOTE: This information is for guidance only and is subject to change by the various governments, without notice. All travellers must also meet the immigration entry requirements for each country. Travellers are entirely responsible for researching and securing all of the necessary travel documents required for entry into any country, including document requirements related to COVID-19.



Travel authorization:

Since January 2021, the US Centers for Disease Control (CDC) requires all passengers entering the United States from the Cayman Islands to complete a special “Passenger Disclosure and Attestation to the United States of America” form and submit it to airline agents at the time of check-in for flights to the USA. The Attestation Form can be found via the CDC website link below, and passengers should download the form and have it completed and ready to hand in with their other travel documents when they arrive to check-in for their flight:

For your further research, here is one of many helpful sites available online:  

COVID-19 testing entry requirements:

Passengers travelling to the United States who are aged two and older, must present a negative COVID-19 PCR or certified Antigen LFT (documented by an approved healthcare facility) test result, taken within one day prior to departure. 

For your further research, here is one of many helpful pages on the CDC website:   



Travel authorization:

Jamaica will no longer have any travel restrictions that were imposed due to the pandemic as travellers to the island are no longer required to take a COVID-19 test to board a flight.

For faster processing on arrival at the airport, travellers are encouraged to submit their Immigration/Customs C5 card online at and may do so at any time before arrival. If the card has not been submitted online, passengers may complete the paper form issued in-flight by the airline.

Fo your further research, see link for more information:

COVID-19 testing entry requirements:

Effective April 16, 2022, the requirement for persons travelling to Jamaica to present a negative COVID-19 test certificate conducted no earlier than three days prior to the date of departure for Jamaica, is no longer applicable.

See link for more information:



Travel authorization:

Passengers travelling to Honduras must obtain a pre-check approval online via this link: Nicaraguans traveling to Honduras must complete this process seven days before, including the date of travel. Passengers will be required to present a printed copy of their pre-check approval, negative PCR test or vaccination card at check-in.

Fo your further research, see link for more information:

COVID-19 testing entry requirements:

All travelers to Honduras must present a negative COVID-19 PCR or antigen test dated no more than 72 hours before the date of their arrival in Honduras, or evidence of having completed a full course of a COVID-19 vaccine (one dose if vaccinated with a one dose vaccine, or two doses for a two-dose vaccine). The last dose must have been administered more than 14 days prior to the date of travel.



Travel authorization:

All travelers must fill out a form at ‘DViajeros’ new Portal. The form will include personal, health, immigration, and customs information. The form can either be completed online before departure or downloaded and printed via this link, to be completed and handed in to an agent at check-in:  

For more information and for your further research:  



Travel authorization:

All passengers travelling to the Cayman Islands must apply for, and obtain, approval for entry from Travel Cayman via this link on the Government’s website. 

For your further research about applying to Travel Cayman, visit this link:  

For your further research about travel requirements for visitors, follow these links: 

COVID-19 testing entry requirements:

Effective Friday, 18 February 2022: The following amendments to COVID-19 regulations now apply in the Cayman Islands:

  • Securely verified travellers are no longer required to do on-island testing on Days 2, 5 and 7.
  • Vaccinated travellers are no longer required to test prior to travel to Cayman Brac and Little Cayman.
  • Gathering limits will be increased to 500 persons indoors and 1,000 persons outdoors.
  • Please note that pre-arrival testing (the day before departure) is still required for all travellers aged 5 and over.
  • From Thursday, 20 January 2022: Children age 11 and younger will assume the vaccination status of their adult travel companions, allowing them to travel to the Cayman Islands.

All in-bound travellers aged five and older must present evidence of a negative PCR test result or certified negative Antigen test result to an agent at the time of check-in. The COVID-19 testing window has been reduced for arriving passengers, and persons traveling to the Sister Islands, to no earlier than the day before departure. Persons entering the Cayman Islands as visitors must be fully and verifiably vaccinated against COVID-19. See above update regarding children aged 11 and younger. 

The Cayman Government has defined "departures" to mean the departure of any connecting flights or transit flights to the Islands, where the layover between flights is less than twelve hours. These measures are a response to the Omicron variant of the COVID-19 virus, which has been deemed a variant of concern by the World Health Organisation.

Domestic travellers to the Sister Islands should have been fully vaccinated at least 14 days prior to departure, or provide a negative PCR test result at the time of check-in. As of December 17, 2021, a negative certified LFT test result will also be accepted for domestic travel TO the Sister Islands for unvaccinated passengers. 

IMPORTANT UPDATE: Effective Friday, 26 November 2021: The Cayman Islands Government has issued regulations that restrict travel to the Cayman Islands from some nine countries in southern Africa and one in Europe. The measures follow the World Health Organisation (WHO) recognising the variant first reported to have emerged in South Africa two days ago, as a variant of concern, which it has named Omicron. Countries from which travel is restricted include Belgium, Botswana, Eswatini, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, South Africa, Zambia and Zimbabwe. Persons who travel to, from or through these countries within the 21 days preceding their arrival in the Cayman Islands, must undergo PCR testing within 24 hours of arrival, and must also complete a quarantine period of not less than 14 days. Travellers from these countries already in the Cayman Islands from these countries will also be required to complete a 14-day quarantine. For more travel information, please click here.

For details about vaccine requirements, quarantine, etcetera, visit this link on the Cayman Government's website:

For details about COVID-19 testing protocols and requirements, follow this link on the Department of Tourism's website: 

For details about Lateral Flow testing requirements after arrival in the Cayman Islands, visit this link:

For your further research about the rules and regulations, see this link: